Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.8
Value
7.5

Reviews

    hannelore
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lina
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darya
    by

    Review score

    5.4
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriel
    ar

    Review score

    7.9
    22 May 2018
    Perfect location in Beijing, not expensive and good for the price.
    Siau Woon
    my

    Review score

    5.4
    21 May 2018

    I won't come here to stay again.

    Every day can see cockroaches in the room. The bath room is too small and not clean.
    Convienent location
    lengrace
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018

    Comfortable and walking distance to Tianamen square Forbidden city and...the wax museum

    Good English speaking staff
    László
    hu

    Review score

    6.7
    20 May 2018

    Unbeatable location, it is sad that rest of experience was not that great

    There was NO cupboard or any surface where we could put our clothes, stuff, so stored everything on the floor. Bathroom was pretty ugly, concrete floor, drain was not cleaned, full of hair, water during showering could not go down, only very slowly. Cleaning staff threw out our plastic bottles even those still had significant amount liquid inside, that completely freaked us out. How can they touch and throw out any of our stuff which is NOT in the garbage bin?! When I questioned the reception staff, they were just laughing.
    Location is superb, Tiananman Square/Metro station/Dazhalan food street is very close. Great Wall Trip (organised by partner hostel) was awesome.
    MahbubHasan
    bd

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Very Good location & low rates

    No cold water in the hotel.
    Clean & clear environment & Frindly stuff.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    13 May 2018

    Central location but not a great property

    We were disappointed with our room (double duplex). The window was blocked by pieces of wood so we had no natural light. The glass door into the bathroom was smashed and taped up. The bathroom smelt bad and was very damp, and the fan made an awful sound. We informed someone in reception that we thought the fan was broken, and they acknowledged that it was a problem, but nothing was done about it. The room was generally very dirty, although they emptied the bins each day.
    The location is convenient - close to two metro stations and in walking distance to major attractions. The bed was clean and comfy. The staff were friendly and spoke English.
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mario Giacomo Brach del Prever
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    9 May 2018
    Not easy to find if you get there late at night as we did since it's located in a Hutong (narrow street without lighting), not clean bathroom, uncomfortable beds
    Incredible position, just five minutes walk from Tiananmen Square, super close to the metro, organised tours to the Great Wall (near Badaling in a non touristic area - I'm not joking!), friendly staff
    Rosemary Richardson
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    8 May 2018
    The common area isn't very comfortable or very large
    Location is excellent and the rooms are clean.
    cheunchom
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bongobop
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018

    Nice, clean, friendly etc, etc.

    Cant really think of anything.
    Overall nice. Nothing to complain of.
    Tourist
    cn

    Review score

    5.8
    4 May 2018
    Soundproof
    Location is good, near the Tian'anmen square
    faysal barhili
    ae

    Review score

    7.1
    2 May 2018
    Having the shower inside the room,and no toiletries provided,also no iron
    Location was great and staff were nice
    Lay Hong
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    26 April 2018

    Satisfactory

    The television was not working.
    i like the clean and comfortable beddings.
    Mohammed Alhenawy
    eg

    Review score

    5.4
    20 May 2018

    Weak

    They ignored my request to give me my refund
    Nothing
    Ayush
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jasmine
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews